The Eastern Province of Sri Lanka, which boasts of one of the longest and most beautiful stretches of beaches,consists of three districts: Trincomalee, Batticaloa and Ampara also known as Digamadulla. The main city of Ampara ( Digamadulla ) district is Ampara.

Ampara district has a colorful history, a resplendent geography and a diverse, culturally rich human presence.

This website Launched in 7th May 2010 primarily intends to bring to the potential traveler, all that he/ she needs to know before visiting Ampara. In addition promotion of Ampara and its heritage at national and international levels is an added objective.

It is very likely that you would find information, that is typically unavailable in traditional information sources, here in this website. You are welcome to send in your thoughts about the content of the website as well as your suggestions.

So, enjoy!